A Research Laboratory Unit structured around 2 scientific departments, a technical department, research teams and an administrative division, based on a steering committee, the Unit Advisory Council and several committees.

Management Team

Administrative Division

The unit relies on an administrative department that supports the research activities, coordinated by Chantal Pérot-Busnel, Unit administrator

Steering Committee (CoPil)

CoPil is made up of the departments leaders and the management team. It is in charge of guiding the activities carried out by the unit.

Unit Advisory Council

The Unit Advisory Council is consulted on the overall policy of the unit, particularly in terms of recruitment and budget. It is made up of 12 elected members, 3 members by right, a permanent guest, and 5 nominated members.


Collections/Museum Committee:

Objective: management of the Teaching, Research and Museum collections.
M. Ballèvre, J. Bouffette, O. Bour, D. Gendry, M. Lemaire, D. Néraudeau

Documentation Committee:

Objective: management of the documentation center
M. Ballèvre, C. Bertin, J. Bouffette, A. Chauvin, O. Dauteuil, A. Dia,
I. Dubigeon, F. Guillocheau, Y. Le Gonidec, D. Néraudeau

Thesis Supervision Committee:

Objective: liaison with the PhD students, detection of problems
K. Gallagher (management representative, Supervisors, 3 PhD students, 3 people from outside the University.

Mandated Staff

  • Hygiene and Safety Prevention: N. Lavenant, M. Liotaud
  • Premises Supervisor: F. Nicollin
  • Seminar Supervisors: C. Bertin, M. Klepikova, J. Heyman
  • Teaching Supervisor: P. Gautier, F. Nicollin
  • Permanent Training Correspondents: N. Cogné & T. Dumont
  • Sustainable Development and Social Sesponsability : L. Guérit, E. Jardé
  • Contact persons:
  1. Laser: F. Gomez
  2. Nanoparticles: M. Pédrot
  3. Radiation Protection: B. Kergosien
  4. Quality : C. Pérot-Busnel
  5. Valuation : C. Pérot-Busnel
  6. Phones : D. Bavay
  7. Information System Security : A. Battais
  8. New Arrivals : T. Dumont